Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Giacomo's Italian Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Giacomo's Italian Restaurant

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Giacomo's Italian Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Zombeegurl 2 days ago

Pizza By The Slice

I just tried Giacomos food for the first time the other day, i was not disappointed! The pizza was so delicious! Way better than any of the other pizza places I've tried!

Gallowayke17 4 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parm is one of the best in the area. It's hard to find an Italian place that isn't a chain that serves both a wide variety entrees and pizzas. The salads are always fresh and the oil they give you with the bread is delicious. If you're looking for a tasty, local Italian place to eat, Giacomo's is it.

Dorothy 9 days ago

Eggplant Parmesan

Giacomo's eggplant parmesan is perfection! Never greasy, just the right amount of sauce and cheese on a freshly baked roll.

Jesse 10 days ago

Meat Lover's Stromboli

The Meat Lover's Stromboli was amazing, all the food here is amazing and fulfilling. I've been to almost every Italian Restaurant/Pizza place in the area, but nothing compares to Giacomo's! Best Stromboli's around!

Mark 10 days ago

Medium Cheese Pizza

Best Pizza in the Chambersburg area! Love the crust and the sauce is not overwhelming, but has GREAT flavor. I've tried pizza from almost ever pizza place in the area, and this is the ONLY place that I'll come back to for my pizza ! Prompt service and GREAT quality is hard to find these days, GREAT JOB, Giacomo's!!!!!

Vicki 28 days ago

Bruschetta al Pomodoro

favorite item on the menu! i have had this at other places but nothing compares to giacomo's. the flavors are just bursting out of it! i'm never disappointed with the food at giacomo's.

Geogin2 about 1 month ago

Large Cheese Pizza

Giacomo's pizz is fantastic! Their crust, their sauce is outstanding!

James about 2 months ago

Jack's Crabby Fries

Our food was amazing. We got the crabby fries and the chicken Parmesan (and a couple other things for the family), the chicken Parmesan was some of the best I have ever had. I am extremely picky regarding chicken Parmesan. The chicken was nice and crunchy and not soggy, the sauce was nice and flavorful and the noodles were cooked to perfection. The crabby fries are absolutely amazing. The only complaint I have with the crabby fries are that some of the fries were pretty burnt. Other than that, all of our food was amazing. I highly recommend trying Giacomo's if you haven't already!

Mary about 2 months ago

Margherita

This pizza is the bomb. So fresh and delicious. You must try the best Margherita Pizza in the area. You won't be disappointed and will order it again and again. Thank you Giacomo's for great service and amazing food.

Patricia 2 months ago

Large Cheese Pizza

Pizza 🍕 and loaded fries 🍟 absolutely amazing! Fresh hot and just delicious!

Charles 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Some of the best wing I have ever had. Good size, good flaver and good value.

Shelley 2 months ago

Bruschetta al Pomodoro

This is my favorite summertime go to!

Mproctor4309 3 months ago

Giacomo's Stromboli

As always, your food is awesome! Love the large philly cheese steak stromboli. I usually get 2 meals out of it. Also love the pizza. It's wonderful that you make your own dough. I see you've upgraded your website. Fantastic! You Guys & gals work so very hard. Thank you so much for always feeding me & my family. See you all soon. Thank you!!!!

Csfaith84 3 months ago

Large Cheese Pizza

Everything we have ever had has been delicious! Pizza, cheese steaks, fries, cheese sticks, chicken nuggets, stombolis, salads, cheeseburgers, and more. Nice atmosphere and even nicer people. We wish we lived closer.

Sarah 3 months ago

Marsala

My mom got the veal marsala and enjoyed it thoroughly.

Sarah 3 months ago

Chicken Rosemary Ravioli

This is my favorite meal. I get it with the tomato basil cream sauce and it's to die for!

Sarah 3 months ago

Penne Arrosto

My dad loves the Penne Arrosto. He orders it often.

Richard 3 months ago

Clams or Mussels in White Sauce

I live in Gettysburg and over the past ten years my wife and I have dined at every Italian restaurant between Chambersburg and Gettysburg and also at almost all of those in both of these towns too. Some are mediocre, some are good, a few are very good, but one stands out from all the rest....Giacomo's. You may wonder why we feel this way?...It's simple...nice ambiance, excellent service, and delicious food Ambiance - When we first started dining at Giacomo's many years ago it was more or less just another dingy pizza and sub shop. But over the years Vittorio Giacomo Marchiano, (He prefers to be called Jack) his family, and his staff have transformed this former pizza/sub shop into a fine Italian restaurant. The restaurant has been remodeled in many steps inside and out personally by Jack and he is still adding improvements every year. Service - His wife Shelly helped as a waitress for many years and occasionally still does today. We all prayed with Jack when Shelly had a very serious health issue and rejoiced when she was in recovery. We have enjoyed getting to  know Michelle Giacomo's long term waitress who is friendly, conscientious, efficient and caring....in short top notch at her job. We mourned with Jack when he traveled to Italy to visit his declining mother. We noted Jack's kindness when he hired a friend whose own Italian restaurant burned to the ground to help him out during his time of financial need. Giacomo's is one of the few restaurants where I feel safe because Jack has put the health and safety of his customers and staff first by making face masks and social distancing mandatory. In short Jack and his staff treat their customers as family. Delicious food - The real transformation at Giacomo's has been its food. No longer just a pizza and sub shop Jack offers a wonderful varied menu of delicious Italian lunch and dinner selections. Some of my favorites... Chicken or Veal Picatta...the best I've has anywhere in my life. Clams and Linguine in white wine sauce....scrumptious, as good as it looks! Fayetteville salad with Chicken tenders and fresh baked bread (a meal in itself!) The home made potato chips that come with many dishes...to die for. and the Cheese steak sub made with a freshly baked sub roll and his pizzas are still outstanding too! Before the Covid19 pandemic Jack also created and scheduled special seven course Italian diners a few times a year by reservation only and although I never attended one I know that they were sold out for good reason...delicious food.... every time. I'm hesitant to write this review because I feel it may influence too many folks to dine at Giacomo's making it impossible for me to wander in as I have done for years with no reservation and find open tables. Just so you know that this isn't a put up "puff piece" I do have one complaint about Giacomo's...I wish they featured Coke instead of Pepsi products...but I've somehow learned too overlook this terrible deficiency even though I take pleasure in chiding Michelle about it from time to time when I purposely play dumb and order a diet Coke!

Charles 4 days ago

Pizza By The Slice

2 slices of cheese pizza were very good as a take out item.

Dorothy 9 days ago

Meatball Parmesan

I had this for lunch, and was still full at dinner time! one of the best and biggest meatball subs I've ever had.

Jesse 10 days ago

Ham & Provolone

The Ham and Provolone sub is so good! Giacomo's doesn't skimp out when making a sub either. It's always packed full of all the goodies. Best subs around!

Mark 10 days ago

House Salad

Had the 'House Side salad' with my Pizza, ALL fresh ingredients, and delicious cucumbers, and cherry tomatoes! Lots of salad for a "Side" salad, enough for two, really!

Ariannastaubs 12 days ago

Gyro with Fries

Best Gyro around! My original favorite was the Greek burger, but once that was removed from the menu the Gyro with fries is my always go-to!!!

Ash9489 about 1 month ago

Chicken Rosemary Ravioli

Best chicken ravioli i have ever had. Great balance of chicken and cheese. Had it for the first time earlier this month. Cant get enough of it. Ordering again tonight (for the 3rd time this month). Yummm!!

Mary about 2 months ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

Absolutely excellent! Best ever Fettuccini with Chicken and broccoli. My father's favorite dish. Always puts a smile on his face. Thank you, Giacomo's for making our family happy.

Sandra about 2 months ago

House Salad

Everything I ordered was correct when I received it and very good. i appreciated that it was paid for and ready for pickup when i arrived. thank you for your service.

Cheyenne 2 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

I can't say enough about everything on the menu! I have never been disappointed. From their homemade garlic bread to their pasta, pizza, wraps, and salads. I could eat here everyday and wouldn't regret a thing! Friendly staff who are always accommodating for requests. Trust me, this needs to be a staple takeout for your home!

Tarahash1087 2 months ago

Bruschetta al Pomodoro

My FAVORITE thing to order! You'll never be disappointed with the zing of the vinegar against the sweet tomato. The bread? Wow. It's so soft yet crispy!

Shirley 2 months ago

Cheese Steak Works

Absolutely DELICIOUS! Service outstanding. My favorite restaurant.

Shirley 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

The grilled chicken salad was absolutely delicious! The service was great!

Ejlauralynn 3 months ago

Large Cheese Pizza

was wonderful large pepperoni pizza the best ive had in a long time will be ordering for my office next week for a birthday lunch

Robabbott16 3 months ago

Meat Lover's

We got 2 pizza for pick up. Meat Lovers and a Veggie lovers. Drove through and picked them up at the window. Prompt, courteous, reasonably priced and always delicious. Thanks!

Sarah 3 months ago

Parmesan

My husband ordered the veal parmesan and it was cooked perfectly and had the right amount of seasoning. Perfect, like usual.

Sarah 3 months ago

Kids Spaghetti

Perfect meal for kids (enough for multiple meals!). This was my son's first taste of spaghetti, and we've ordered it again and again. As he says: "This is delicious!"

Sarah 3 months ago

Jack's Crabby Fries

We love the crabby fries!

Matthew 3 months ago

Giuliana's Wrap

We love the boom boom wings and the insalata di Giuliana is the best. I could eat it everyday. We also get the Giacomo wrap and the Giuliana wrap almost every time we order. Great food!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA